“A People Prepared for the Lord”

I know that Heavenly Father prepares people for this gospel. I know this because I was one of those prepared people. I know that He is mindful of all of us, of all of our needs and wants, of all of our strengths and weaknesses. He knows us all by name. He knows the names of all those people who are being prepared. We can know them too if we ask. I was prepared to receive this restored gospel. If you know me before I joined you would never have placed me leaving school for any reason, let alone to serve a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. No one know I was being prepared. I didn’t even know, but Heavenly Father knew that i was ready, and all that I needed was that push, and I got it. I got such a strong spiritual witness, not because I asked for it, but because I was ready for it. We need to help prepare those around us. We can’t know who is ready without asking Heavenly Father. You might not realize that someone you love is prepared to hear this message.

Something we have been doing in our area is meeting with our members and helping them pray for missionary experiences. When we pray and ask Heavenly Father to help us to have missionary experiences, then He will help us. You do not have to try to get someone to read The Book of Mormon or even get them to meet with the missionaries. A missionary experience can be as simple as inviting someone to a fun church event, institute/seminary, or sharing a really fun thing that happened at church. Always remember that the greatest way to be a missionary…is to be a good example.

Leave a Reply

