Repent and be Baptized

“And again I say unto you, ye must repent, and become as a little child, and be baptized in my name, or ye can in nowise receive these things.
And again I say unto you, ye must repent, and be baptized in my name, and become as a little child, or ye can in nowise inherit the kingdom of God (3 Nephi 11:37-38).”

These two versus do indeed say the same thing. I learned growing up that whenever my mother said something twice, it meant that she was serious. How much more serious must Christ be here? We inherit the kingdom of God when we repent and are baptized in his name, with the proper priesthood authority. I was baptized when I was ten years old into another church, so I can testify to the difference in spirit when the proper authority is not there. I can hardly remember anything from that day, but I can still tell you today how I felt on April 22, 2012 when I was baptized a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. I know it is the spirit that has made all the difference. As I remain true to the covenants I made that day, I know I will be blessed. I testify that when you repent and are baptized by the proper authority of God, you can feel and receive the spirit, and you can be blessed by our loving Heavenly Father.

Love you tons.

Leave a Reply

