The LDS Church Oppressing Women?

I started out writing a whole rant about how women in the church are not oppressed (in response to the objection my companion and I keep facing), but I have decided that I will just leave a brief statement.

As a woman who has spent three years at an all women college, learning about feminism and considering myself one, I do not in any way feel oppressed as a woman in this church. In fact since joining this church I have felt more empowered and strong and beautiful and loved than I have ever felt.

 

Leave a Reply

