Jesus Christ Wants YOU!

What do we know about the war in heaven? We know that Heavenly Father presented His plan of happiness to us, and He knew that we would need a savior. Two of our brethren stepped forward and said, “Here I am, send me.”  One of these had a noble cause, the other had a greedy cause. Many fought valiantly for the plan they thought would be best, but only those who chose Jesus Christ as their savior got to continue on in Heavenly Father’s plan. There was one-third of all the hosts of heaven who chose Satan’s plan and were cast from heaven, never to receive bodies. That all sounds great, but have you ever just sat and thought about the role you played in that war? You are part of the two-thirds who fought for the right side of the plan. How valiantly did you fight? We all made the same decision, but we “were not all equally valiant, there being every degree of devotion to Christ and the father among” us, according to the bible dictionary. Jesus the Christ tells us that we “either fought with Michael, or at least refrained from active opposition.” I refuse to believe that I was sitting on the sideline quietly watching the game with a “go-winner” attitude.

I constantly find myself looking around and wondering what roles people around me played in the war in heaven. We know from the bible dictionary that “those who were most diligent were chosen to be rulers int he kingdom.” I think about those who are destined to be rulers in the kingdom. If we live the gospel–faith, repentance, baptism, receive the gift of the holy ghost, and endure to the end–then we are destined to be kings and queens in the kingdom of God.

Lastly, the Bible Dictionary tells us that “the same contestnats adn the same issues are doing battle, and the same salvation is at stake.” As a missionary for the church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, I am at battle for the salvation of souls. I am fighting for the same things I know I fought for before I came here. Am I fighting as valiantly as I was before? Are you?

Leave a Reply

