They Are So Good To Me

“Families can be together forever, through Heavenly Father’s plan, I always want to be with my own family, and the Lord has shown me how I can.”

There are some who wonder why the family is so important. There are some who cannot even begin to fathom why so much emphasis is put on the family in the LDS church. The Family is ordained of God. The love that Heavenly Father feels for us can be felt in our families. He wants us to feel supported and strengthened in our homes. He gave us families, so that we could know of his love for us. He has blessed us with them. My family has always been my biggest support system, and I am so blessed to have been put in the family that I am in. Though sometimes it is hard, I learn a lot from them. My whole life I have known of the goodness of God because they have taught me to have faith in Him and in His son Jesus Christ. From a small age my mother has been an example of loving her neighbor, even the neighbors who have been the meanest they could be. I have learned the teachings of God through the example of my family.

Recently, we have been working with a family who has strengthened my testimony of families. From the first moment we met them, they were desirous to learn more, to increase their faith, to do what is right in the sight of Heavenly Father, but most importantly, they were determined to support each other on this path. I have never seen a family so loving and supportive in their desires. I have been grateful to know them, and because of them I want to invite each of you to ponder what families mean to you. What does YOUR family mean to you? I invite you to find a way to strengthen your family in faith, in love, and in hope.

Heavenly Father has blessed you with someone you can call family. If you do not feel that this is true, talk to me. I will be your family.

Jesus Loves You,

and so do I ❤

To read what the living prophets have said about families read this:

The Family: A Proclamation to the World

Image

Leave a Reply

